Asian Chicken and Quinoa Salad

Asian Chicken and Quinoa Salad

As part of the whole healthy living changes I am making, I am trying to learn how to cook with a variety of grains and using them to make meals that my husband might actually eat.  I made a quinoa and brown rice mixture for dinner the other night, and although he ate it, he said it looked like bugs in the rice!  Seriously, he is picky.  I love Asian food; I love the taste of it.  Not all the weird stuff like shark fin soup, or things of that nature, but the basic Asian-type food.  Anyway, here’s a recipe from foodnetwork.com for a delicious looking salad that I am going to make and my husband can either eat it or fend for himself that night.  Enjoy!

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchen/asian-chicken-and-quinoa-salad-recipe-3361489

Blessings to you all,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

