Rose Water

Rose Water

Now I know your probably wondering why I would write about rose water of all things.  But I just love the stuff.  You supposedly even able to cook with it, but I haven’t tried that and I don’t think it sounds too appetizing.  What I do love about it is the smell and versatility of it.  The smell of roses has a calming effect on me.  Rose essential oil, which is very expensive, is said to calm you down at the cellular level.   I think that rose water also helps calm you down, and it is a great tonic for your face and you can add it to a natural shampoo (1 tbsp. baking soda with I cup of water, put it in a clean bottle and shake it up before each use) for your hair to smell heavenly.  You can put it in a spritzing type bottle and spritz yourself throughout the day for little mini-pick-me-ups; it at least does that for me.  It can also be spritzed throughout the house for a pick-me-up for the house too!

I have tried to make rose water myself, it’s supposedly easy, but I’ve never been able to make it work, so that’s why I’m not telling you to make it yourself.  I suggest you just buy it, and then you know it will smell great and do what you want it to do, instead of just creating a mess like I have done trying to make it.

You can buy it at Amazon, here is the link for Cortas Rose Water that’s made in Lebanon, it is what I use, here’s a link for it…http://amzn.to/2r4oEF6.

Blessings to you all,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

