Texas Sheet Cake

Texas Sheet Cake

When I was growing up, my mom every so often would have a dinner party for our church friends.  She would make enchiladas, saffron rice, taquitos and Texas sheet cake.  I remember those parties well, they were always fun.  We had this dog and when we all gathered around the table and started to say prayer, that dog ALWAYS went and took a drink of water.  One time, my mom made this cake and had placed clean towels over it for the night because she made it the day before the party.  Anyway, our cat walked across it during the night and there were cat tracks in the cake; she just cut it out, but she was not a happy camper I can tell you that. I guess my point is simply that I have a lot of really good memories involving this cake and I thought I would give you a link to the cake in memory of those dinner parties my mom would throw for our church friends.  It’s a really delicious cake and I hope this recipe is as good as my mom’s used to be.  Enjoy!

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/119207/texas-sheet-cake/

Blessings to you all,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

