Ever feel crappy for no apparent reason?

I do, and I’m having one of those days today.  I get that yesterday was the anniversary of my mother’s death and that always has some kind of effect on me.  But, this isn’t that.  I just feel crappy, like I could just sit on the couch and stare off into space all day accomplishing absolutely nothing.  So, I decided I would turn on my computer, turn on Pandora and work on my blog.  Writing just is good for my soul.

There is nothing wrong, but it just feels like it.  I even had a crying spell, out of the blue for no apparent reason.  These days just happen and there is no explainable reason for them.  Ever have one of these days?  Or am I the only freak here?  Regardless, I am working through it because sitting around doing nothing just bugs me.  So, here I am.

There’s good things going on too, that’s what makes it so weird.  Hubby is at work and has decided to endeavor on a side hustle of being a handyman.  I even made up a quick logo for him, printed off some business cards and have him listed on Craigslist.  I wish him all the best of luck, starting a business is not easy by a long shot.  And, if you are in the Bakersfield area and need a handyman or know someone who does, let me know and I’ll hook you up.  Yes, shameless plug, sorry!

I also had an interview yesterday for a part-time office assistant position.  It’s real close to home and the hours are great.  I think it went okay, but I can count on one hand the number of job interviews I have been on in the last twenty years, so I probably am not the best judge of how it went.  And I know what you’re thinking, what happened to the ‘just want to stay home’ thing?  Well, I have my reasons, I’m not thrilled but for financial reasons I need to find a part-time job.  I want to step back from the VA business and really work it into something that I can be passionate about, that I’m excited to do, and right now that’s not what it is.  I also want to take some time to write; I’ve started my book, which is not easy because I am trying to recall things that I haven’t thought about it years.  I’m trying to dig deep for it and that isn’t as easy as it sounds.

On top of all that is good going on, I can say our bills are paid and there is food in the refrigerator and a good roof over our head, with money in the bank.  And that is better than a whole lot of less fortunate people all across this planet of ours.  I have God and my family, church family and friends and things are as good as possible.

So, why do I have this crappy feeling?  God only knows. I think the important thing is to stop and truly think about all the things you have to be grateful for.  I have all my senses and I can walk.  I am surrounded by love from my husband, friends, family and most importantly, God and Jesus Christ.  I have my furbabies and I love them like they were my own kids.  I am surrounded by good things and am most fortunate for all that I have, all that God has blessed me with.  Now that I think about it, I don’t feel so crappy anymore!

Blessings to you all,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

